Jan 7th – Still sick

Hi guys!

So. I’m still sick. I have more energy than I did yesterday, though. Which is good, because I weighed myself today.

I have officially reached my heaviest weight. 276.2 pounds. I’m officially morbidly obese. That is really hard for me to say. So something needs to change.

So let’s talk about exercise. It’s way too f&@!ing cold outside for me to walk/jog. And as a struggling college kid with unreliable transportation, I can’t afford a gym membership or to get to the college’s rec center. So what am I going to do?! Well, I recently discovered that Comcast has fitness OnDemand. They have yoga, Biggest Loser workouts, and a bunch more. So yoga is going to be my warm-up and cool-down each day. I’m going to check out the actual workouts and work my way through them, provided my cat and dog will stay out of the way.

I have a FitBit (if you do too, we should be friends!) that will track my steps throughout the day at work. I plan to walk and drink a SlimFast shake during my 30-minute lunch break.

I’ve said these things before, but I’m truly dedicated this time. To put it bluntly, I don’t want to die, and my currently lifestyle is slowly killing me. Sorry, got a little dark there, but it’s true.

So let’s do this! Let’s get off our butts and lose this weight.

My ultimate goal is 100 pounds right now. But I’m looking at smaller steps. 10 pounds. (I refuse to do “before” pictures until I reach 30 days of consistent diet and exercise.)

What are your goals?

Leave a Reply

