Jan 17th -Updates!

Hey guys and gals!

Sorry I’ve been MIA. I’ve been enjoying a long weekend. I’ve been sticking to my diet for the most part. I had a couple slips. But hey, if you can’t enjoy a cheat here or there, you’re setting yourself up to fail. Or at least that’s what I’ve been told. I’ll accept it!

I have swapped my usual cheat days for an extra Skinny Cow chocolate truffle bar or low-cal junk food, so there’s that. We’ve been trying recipes from eatyourselfskinny.com

Last night, we tried the Veggie and Cheese stuffed shells. I’m pretty sure we did it wrong, because there was way more carrot than there needed to be, but it was still pretty tasty. Highly recommend. So good.

So let’s talk exercise. I was supposed to have a meeting with a trainer today. That didn’t happen. Shit happens, ya know. It’ll be rescheduled soon. Now. What is your favorite exercise? Personally, I love yoga. But I also love leg press. I don’t know about you, but most of my strength comes from my legs. I love the zen feeling after yoga. It balances out my stress level and allows me to relax. Try it, if you haven’t. It’s good for any weight, age, etc.

What is your favorite exercise or way to relax?

Leave a comment